Past Presidents and Conferences

OACRAO Past Presidents and Conferences

Date Location President Institution
October 9-11, 2019

Salt Fork State Park

(conference info)

Sue Shepherd Aultman College
Oct. 3-5, 2018

Sawmill Creek Resort

(conference info)

Beth DaLonzo Mount Vernon Nazarene University
Oct. 4-6, 2017

Mohican State Park

(conference info)

David Schneider Otterbein University
Oct. 5-7, 2016

Deer Creek State Park

(conference info)

Carol Jones Miami University
Oct. 7-9, 2015 

Maumee Bay State Park

(conference info)

Deb Benton Ohio University
Oct 8-10, 2014 Salt Fork State Park Jeannine Shambaugh Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Nov 6-8, 2013 Indianapolis - GLACRAO 2013 Dan Wilson Muskingum University
Oct 31-Nov 2, 2012  Dayton Mel Severns Mount Vernon Nazarene University
Oct 12-14, 2011 Deer Creek State Park Jack Miner The Ohio State University
Oct 6-8, 2010 Maumee Bay State Park Treva Hanseman University of Cincinnati
Sep 30-Oct 2, 2009  Salt Fork State Park Frank Yanchak Franklin University
Nov 12-14, 2008 Dearborn - Great Lakes 2008 Linda Young Baldwin Wallace College
Nov 7-9, 2007 Cincinnati Susan Schillings Cuyahoga Community College - Western Campus
Nov 1-3, 2006 Toledo Donald Foster Otterbein College
Nov 2-4, 2005 Columbus Connie M. Goodman The Ohio State University
Oct 20-22, 2004 Indianapolis - Great Lakes 2004 Marian Hogue Case Western Reserve University
Nov 5-7, 2003 Dayton Allen Cole Xavier University
Nov 6-8, 2002 Cleveland Martha Hicks The Ohio State University
Nov 7-9, 2001 Worthington Richard G. Carpenter Ohio Northern University
Nov 1-3, 2000 Toledo - Great Lakes 2000 Byron W. Thorsen Pontifical College of Josephinum
Nov 3-5, 1999 Athens Lorinda Bishop Owens Community College
Nov 4-6, 1998 Columbus Brad Myers The Ohio State University
Nov 12-14, 1997 Akron Glenn Davis College of Wooster
Nov 13-15, 1996 Oxford David M. Sauter Xavier University
Nov 1-3, 1995 Columbus Gerry F. Chitty University of Akron
1994 Perrysburg Wendy Farnbach-Lambing University of Cincinnati
1993 Cincinnati James F. Noe Mt. Carmel College of Nursing
1992 Columbus Joseph A. Schindler Columbus State Community College
1991 Cleveland Larry J. Terrell Ohio University
1990 Dayton Daniel C. Thompson Otterbein College
1989 Columbus Mitzi Perry-Miller Cuyahoga Community College - Eastern Campus
1988 Huron Richard L. Backer Kent State University
1987 Oxford Linus J. Ryland Miami University
1986 Columbus Mary Jean Roach Ohio Wesleyan University
1985 Akron R. Eugene Schuster The Ohio State University
1984 Dayton Robert A. Patterson Capital University
1983 Columbus Zola Ruth Buford Bowling Green State University
1982 Cleveland Keith E. Miles Cuyahoga Community College
1981 Columbus William Livosky Youngstown State University
1980 Toledo Meredith P. Vandyke Good Heidelberg College
1979 Cincinnati John R. O'Neal Ohio University
1978 Salt Fork State Park Timothy V. Boylan Lorain County Community College
1977 Cleveland Howard R. Baldwin University of Akron
1976 Mohican State Park James L. Moore Ohio Northern University
1975 Youngstown State Roy G. Clark Bowling Green State University
(Kenneth Bogard, Acting President) Miami University
1974 Oxford Walker M. Allen, Jr. Wright State University
1973 Akron Kenneth Bogard Miami University
1972 Findlay Francis Eugene Roller Wittenberg University
1971 Dayton Joan E. Richards St. John College of Cleveland
1970 Columbus John C. Hattendorf University of Cincinnati
1969 Wooster John D. Kushan Kenyon College
1968 Berea Edward R. Butler Muskingum College
1967 Oxford John T. Amy Baldwin-Wallace College
1966 Bowling Green Garland G. Parker University of Cincinnati
1965 Westerville Miriam L. Dickinson Antioch College
1964 Kent Kenneth R. Varner The Ohio State University
1963 Granville V. Richard Gulbenkian Fenn College
1962 Columbus Charles E. Atkinson Kent State University
1961 Cleveland Glenn Van Wormer Bowling Green State University
1960 Toledo Robert W. Tripp Mount Union College
1959 Athens Alina Markowski University of Toledo
1958 Youngstown Eugene R. Mittinger John Carroll University
1957 Tiffin Philip P. Buchanan Youngstown State University
1956 Columbus Robert E. Mahn Ohio University
1955 Springfield Lillian Spindler Sinclair Marietta College
1954 Alliance Ray J. Fellinger Xavier University
1953 Bowling Green Jess J. Petty Baldwin-Wallace College
1952 Delaware Ronald B. Thompson The Ohio State University
1951 New Concord John W. Bunn Bowling Green State University
1950 Cleveland Helen H. Burgoyne University of Cincinnati
1949 Hamilton Floyd J. Vance Otterbein College
1948 Akron Edward R. Downer Western Reserve University
1947 Granville Lawrence C. Underwood Hiram College
1946 Marietta Stuart R. McGowan Kenyon College
1945 Toledo Williard E. Nudd Case Institute of Technology
1944 Cincinnati Edith D. Cockins The Ohio State University
1943 Columbus Allen C. Conger Ohio Wesleyan University
1942 Columbus George J. Renneker University of Dayton
1941 Cleveland Carrie E. McKnight Muskingum College
1940 Dayton Claude D. Perry Bowling Green State University
1939 Bowling Green Donald R. Fitch Denison University
1938 Granville Hazel Geiner Petcoff University of Toledo
1937 Wooster Arthur F. Southwick The College of Wooster
1936 New Concord W. Craig Smyser Miami University
1935 Oberlin Donald M. Lover Oberlin College
1934 No Meeting - Held in conjunction with the National Meeting
1933 Springfield Alice L. Butler Western College
1932 Toledo Clarence M. Eddy Denison University
1931 Akron Richard H. Schmidt University of Akron
1930 Athens Frank B. Dilley Ohio University
1929 Cincinnati Fred E. Nessell Hiram College
1928 Columbus Bland L. Stradely The Ohio State University
1927 Oxford Bernice Garritt Mather College of WRU
1926 Cleveland Bernice Garritt Mather College of WRU