Scholarship Committee


The 2024 Scholarship Application will open October 1, 2024!

Application deadline: Friday, November 1, 2024 - no exceptions

This autumn, OACRAO will award 3 students with a $1,000 scholarship each. Students who work at a current OACRAO member school within the Registrars, Admissions, Student Services, or Enrollment Management offices are eligible to apply. Please encourage your student workers within the Registrar’s, Admissions, Student Services, and Enrollment Management offices to apply online at!

Applicants must meet all of the following criteria to be eligible to apply:

  • Current enrollment, at least half-time, at an OACRAO-affiliated college or university
  • Current employment in one of the offices listed above
  • Good academic standing

This year the committee will review the applicants primarily based on the following responses:

  • Please list your current involvement in leadership and service activities including the specific years of active participation.
  • Select one of the leadership or service activities listed previously and describe in detail how it has shaped you as a leader. (200-500 words)
  • Which part of your college experience do you feel will benefit you most after you earn your degree? (200-500 words)

OACRAO Scholarship History

Since the start of the scholarship in 1997, OACRAO has awarded nearly $50,000 to hardworking individuals throughout the state. To keep funds alive, the organization collects private donations and hosts a variety of fundraising events throughout the year and at the annual conference. Notably in 2023, the introduction of vendor sponsorship marked a significant milestone in reaching our fundraising goals. Looking to the years ahead, the organization aims to continue raising funds through innovative and diversified fundraising initiatives. 

In advance, we would like to thank you for your contribution. You have made a difference and it is greatly appreciated. If you would like to read more about the OACRAO scholarship history or review past recipients, this information is available online.